Metro line map logo

Washington Metro system

The Washington Metro is a rapid transit system that serves the area of the city of Washington D.C., United States. The Washington Metro began operation in 1976. The network consists of 6 lines and a total of 91 stations.


Metro Lines


Current local time in Washington D.C.